How to delete Contacts

If you have Contacts that you no longer want to email then you can choose to delete them. Before deleting your Contacts however it is important to consider the data you have for them - for example, information about what groups they have subscribed to or not. If you think that you'll ever come back to these contacts in the future, then a better option might be to set them Inactive or Blacklist them. 

Blacklisted contacts won't count towards your total contact limit but you'll still be able to see who the contacts were in case you might need them in the future, at which point you can set them back to Active.

IN THIS ARTICLE
How to delete a single Contact How to delete a list of Contacts
How to change the status for a Contact

How to delete a single Contact

1
Go to the Contacts page.
2
Click on the Contact you want to delete.
3
Use the red button to Delete in the top right corner.
4
Confirm the deletion and you're all done.

When the contact is deleted it will be removed from all groups it's on. There's not a way to undo this so please make sure you're deleting the right contact.

How to delete a list of Contacts

1
Go to the Contacts page 
2
Use the check boxes next to each contact to select the ones you want to delete.
3
Once selected, options will be displayed in a drawer on the right hand side. Use the Delete option form there.
4
Confirm the deletion and you're all done.

When the contact is deleted it will be removed from  all groups it's on. There's not a way to undo this so please make sure you're deleting the right contact.

How to change the status for a Contact

1
Go to the Contacts page 
2
Click on the Contact you want to update.
3
Once selected, click on the status drop down menu towards the top right of the contact record. It might say 'Active' when you click on it.
4
Select the status you want, confirm it, and then you're all done.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.