Account and Billing

IN THIS ARTICLE
What are the Transpond Pricing Plans? What counts as a chargeable contact? How do payments work?
How to add multiple payment cards What happens if payment fails? How do I change my plan?
How do I download my payment receipts? How do I cancel my account? I'm an old customer, do I need to switch plans?

What are the Transpond Pricing Plans?

There are four plans for Transpond. The plans offer different features depending on your needs and each plan has a different contact limit, ranging from 1000 to unlimited.

  • Free: Limited to 1,000 contacts, 12,000 email sends and limited features.
  • Essential: The most affordable plan offering everything you need to simply send campaigns. Up to 50,000 active contacts and access to one automation, multiple mailboxes and web tracking. 
  • Professional: The middle plan which includes some of our more advanced features such as unlimited automations, more mailboxes for reply tracking, more users and up to 500,000 active contacts. 
  • Premium: The highest level plan which includes everything you’ll need with no limit on active contacts, users, reply tracking mailboxes or sites for web tracking.

You can find the full feature comparison table on our signup page.

As billing is based on the number of active contacts stored. If you have 100,000 active contacts stored on Transpond you will need to choose a plan that includes 100,000 contacts or more e.g. Professional or Premium.

What counts as a chargeable contact?

We only count contacts that are "Active" as chargeable. An active customer means they:

  • Are not on the DenyList
  • Have not hard bounced, or soft bounced three or more times in a row in the past.
  • Have not been set to in-active in every group
  • Have not been set to unsubscribed in every group

How do payments work?

Once you have selected the plan that you would like to use you'll be asked to enter a payment card. Transpond uses Stripe to take all payments via their secure, trusted infrastructure. We do not hold any payment details ourselves.

Each month or year (depending on your choice) the card linked to your account will be billed for the subscription amount you select. 

Transpond won't automatically upgrade or downgrade your account. If you ever need to change your plan then you as a Transpond admin will need to do that yourself. We have more details on that in the section below on how to change your plan.

How to add multiple payment cards

In Transpond you can add multiple payment cards to ensure that even if one card expires or stops working, you can have a backup card to take over payments. 

There is no limit to how many cards you can add.

To add a new card:

1
Click on your profile picture in the top menu bar > Company Profile
2
Go to the Subscription tab
3
Click the button to +Add Payment Method under the Payment Method heading
4
Add your card details and click +Add Card to save it.

Transpond accepts Visa, MasterCard and American Express

What happens if payment fails?

If we're not able to charge the card linked to your account, nor any backup card, Transpond will retry the card for three days. If payments are still unsuccessful after three days, the account will be paused until the outstanding bill has been settled. 

When the account is paused, you will still have access to your data however you won't be able to send any emails.

How do I change my plan?

1
Click on your profile picture in the top menu bar > Company Profile
2
Go to the Subscription tab
3
Click the button to Change Plan
4
Choose the plan you want, the contact limit and your preferred billing period (monthly or annually) 
5
If needed, enter your payment method before completing the process.

If you are upgrading we will work out how many days are left until your next bill, and credit the difference off of the new plan price.

How do I download my payment receipts?

To download your past payment receipts:

1
Click on your profile picture in the top menu bar > Company Profile
2
Go to the Payments tab
3
Find the receipt you need and use the three vertical dots menu and click the Invoice button.
4
The invoice will automatically be downloaded to your computer.

How do I cancel my account?

There is no limit for when you can cancel your Transpond account. If you need to cancel your account then can do the following:

1
Click on your profile picture in the top menu bar > Company Profile
2
Make sure you are on the  My Company tab
3
Scroll to the bottom and use the red button to Close Your Account.
4
Fill in the optional details for why you're canceling and confirm the cancelation with your password before pressing the button to Close this account.

I'm an old Transpond/MPZMail customer, do I need to switch plans?

We previously charged for the unique number of emails you sent each month. So for example, you may have had 10,000 contacts stored but you could only contact 1,000 of them if your plan was for that number of sends. 

If you've been with Transpond since before this change then your current plan remains unaffected by these new billing change. If you don't choose change your plan, you'll remain on the same plan you've been on. Our new pricing and change of contact billing will only become active if and when you choose to upgrade or downgrade your existing plan. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.